07
Mar
09

Thank you DevEvening

Last Thursday night I gave my first ever technical talk. The subject was “An Introduction to TDD” and I thought it went very well. So a big thank you to everyone that came along and I hope you found the talk and demonstration interesting.

So as promised here are the files from Thursday night:

Also as promised here are a bunch of links to the various tools I used and spoke about. The ones in bold are the ones that I use, but feel free to look at the others:

Unit Testing Frameworks

Test Runners

Mocking Frameworks

UI Testing Frameworks

Build Servers

In addition to this list, I used an AutoHotKey script that when run will type an underscore instead of a space which is really handy when writing test and fixture names. You can download it here.

So a big thank again to everyone that came and I hope you learnt something new.


0 Responses to “Thank you DevEvening”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


My Archives

My Categories